Joplin Police Department – Southwest MO Cyber Crimes Task Force

The Southwest Missouri Cyber Crime Task Force (SMCCTF) encompasses the 13 counties in the southwest corner of Missouri. The major focus of the SMCCTF is the detection, investigation, apprehension, and prosecution of sexual predators who exploit children through the use of the Internet. Investigations may include Internet enticement of children, promotion and possession of child pornography, trafficking of children, terrorist threats such as plots of violence at schools, or other crimes consistent with the ICAC standards and procedures.

IACP Conference